Free delivery within Australia
Safe payment with SecurePay
Australia Post
SKU #1711525

2017 Uncirculated six coin year set

SKU #1711525

2017 Uncirculated six coin year set

This set comes beautifully packaged with imagery of the four effigies of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II that have appeared on Australian decimal coins since 1966.
Read more
Delivery within australia icon Delivery within Australia only

The first effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II to appear on Australian currency was created by Mary Gillick, circulating from 1953. This image of Her Majesty uncrowned and accessible resonated widely with people at the time, and still enjoys popular appel today. Since then four more effigies have featured on Australian circulating coinage, the current design by Ian Rank-Broadley being adopted in 1999.

Her Majesty has appeared on our currency longer than any other Commonwealth monarch, and in 2017 we share with you on the year set packaging beautiful reproductions of the effigies featured on Australian Decimal Currency.

Coin details
Each coin struck to Mint’s world class standards of quality.

Packaged in a striking tribute to the beautiful designs featured on the obverses of Australian coins since 1966.

  • Mint: Royal Australian Mint
  • Issue date: 7 November
  • Mintage: Unlimited
  • Reverse design: Stuart Devlin, Horst Hahne
Denomination 5c 10c 20c 50c $1 $2
Metal Cu Ni Cu Ni Cu Ni Cu Ni Al/Br Al/Br
Mass (g) 2.83 5.65 11.30 15.55 9.00 6.60
Diameter (mm) 19.41 23.60 28.52 31.51 25.00 20.50
Finish Uncirculated